top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenn1016

He Always Cares

Updated: Sep 27, 2023

Warm arms wrap around, shielding the cold and unknown

He helps the girl in me who was never enough finally be enough


She reclines in his gaze

curling up and hiding her face

he say's "it's all going to be ok"

The smell of home fills the air,

no matter what I had to bare.

he always cares.

He sustains and maintains.

Endless love that can't be bought or borrowed, only given

It is what keeps me driven.

And when the tears roll down my face, they are always wiped away

and I swipe away the love I don't always think I deserve

Questioning what Is real and what isn't

confused that purity and sacrifice are fairy tales of another land

but he is here to stand

Tall and grounding

shading me from the falsities of my broken perception.

You are my love

Our love is true

and that's all that needs to be achieved in this world, yet, we already have.

Photography by Nicole Northover

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page