top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenn1016

The Mother of Tomorrow

Fire burning , Souls churning.

reaching for the sky

PLEASE, hear my cries.

Black and Grey skin, charred from the sins of others


Don’t we have each other?

Where is my mother, my brother?

As she circles in the darkness, to find the warmth of another.

Screaming to the Creator

Please, why Hate her?

broken lips, and eyes turned to stone from what we witness. Frozen in time on a picture.

mouths gape opens for miles

Stretching the vocal cords for those on safe land to hear them.

And in the safe land, we turn on the screen

Fine wine and dine

Mouths filled with steaks

Strong poses, of power and beauty, and makeup, and glamor.

Here, there are long breaks by the sea,

Sickly serene.

We want the world to know our story,

It’s what fills our desires, and who we want to inspire:

the people that walk amongst distractions as if they were jewels of the eternal enlightenment.

We push away the:

Cries.

Swipe.

Deny.

I refuse.

Action continues,

I will not lose.

The pleas of anguish channel through me

And I will never wager or faulter,

We hear you baby, I hear you. And your mother and brother are in a better place.

Better than this place.

And I am the mother of tomorrow.

So don’t be in sorrow.

The lost are always welcome in my arms.

Because I will be up in arms against the darkness, she is circling in. It will come to an end.










45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page