top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenn1016

To My Mom

Shining in the corner, unwavering and There…you heart reminds me

The jingle and chimes of the “she is here” feeling.

Her tenacity never missed

A love felt from waves and oceans away,

A know that she is always there, like the moon in the sky shining bright every night

Reminding you that there is light in all of the darkest places

Because she is your mom.


And that is stronger than the tide, a pull that never fades.

Unwavering devotion, timeless, and the ancient force of maternal love flow through her.


I turn away, and turn forward, and away

Wax and wane

I am your daughter, through every season


And finally, I understand a bit, let me develop some reason

To grasp and spend my life

Feeling and knowing what you have felt for me since the start

You have my heart.

Even when we are apart.

Love,

Your daughter


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page