top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturenn1016

Bare bones





What were the stories we were told as a child?

Tales of woods and elves and fairies that never stole or cheated

We closed our eyes and sparks of hope filled the marrow of our bones, but somehow, we slept in our cozy beds instead of jump up and face the night.

We were lulled by the goodness of the story

We were told not to worry.

And then, we open our eyes in the morning

screams filled our ears and frowns were how we recognized others.

Crying.

pushing the air out.

hoping someone will hear and see my frowns too, but they go unnoticed.

It will always be too much, and this will stay the same, honestly, will I stay sane?

My bones are weak, and my hair withered

Hair wet and skin hott

Distraught

I look in the mirror, reverted to a childlike state

Waiting for the tales of woods and elves to comfort me

Can someone just hold me?

Will it solve me?

My lips feel rough, from the nerves

The twists and turns of my yesterday and tomorrow, confuse me

But really, I’m only abusing me

Its me that will hold my shoulders, cradled in on eachother, collapsing together to protect my heart and not smother it

The warmth and smallness

here I can ponder.

please, child, don’t be sorry. Its not your bones that are bare

And your soul is ready to stop being scared.

Let’s write our fate together and face all kinds of weather.

Just me and I.

I am so happy to finally be

the me that can’t bare and the one that can

A dichotomy of young and old in one

Finally, I won.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page